Our team

Dr Heiko Borchert

is Owner and Managing Director of Borchert Consulting & Research AG. Since 1997 he has managed more than 100 consulting and study projects assisting public and private sector clients in developing advanced concepts, public policies and corporate strategies, providing geostrategic assessments, and building multinational consortia. His subject matter expertise includes amaments cooperation, Arab Gulf defense industrialization, critical infrastructure protection, defense research, foreign direct investment and national security, maritime security, as well as security and defense relevant technologies.

Dr Borchert is a frequent speaker and chairman at conferences and security-relevant training institutions, has authored more than 140 publications, and is co-editor of “Vernetzte Sicherheit,” a series of books focusing on the concept and practice of the Comprehensive Approach in security policy, and "Arab Defense Industry Papers." He is a graduate of the University of St. Gallen (Switzerland) where he studied international relations and received his PhD.

Center for Strategy, Economics & Technology

an international group of experts that combines senior-level management and consulting expertise in public and private sectors with sound methodological know-how and innovative analytical instruments.

REPUCO Unternehmensberatung

is a Vienna-based consultancy focusing on strategic management and stakeholder management for clients in the public and private sectors. Mag. Wolfgang Gattringer is CEO of REPUCO Unternehmensberatung.

The Hague Centre for Strategic Studies

is a leading European think tank with a strong focus on interantional affairs, international security as well as resource and energy supply security.


is a Dutch consultancy focusing on risk and value management for critical infrastructure operators in the MENA and GCC regioin. Verocy was established by Dr. Cyril Widdershoven.

Wise Pens International

is an expert group of leading European naval experts consisting of VADM (ret) Sir Anthony Dymock, VADM (ret) Lutz Feldt, VADM (ret) Patrick Hebrard, VADM (ret) Fernando del Pozo, and VADM (ret) Ferdinando Sanfelice di Monteforte.